20140503-084350.jpgThis is the third week of Oprah and Deepak Chopra’s Finding Your Flow Meditation Experience. Week three focuses on transformation, from opening and activating the seven chakras, to allow for more joy, love, possibilities, and fulfillment in our lives.

So far, we have experienced the following meditations (earlier posts below):
Day 13: Activating Wisdom (Om Hakini Namaha)
Day 14: Activating Consciousness (Om Katyayani Namaha)
Day 15: Expressing Security (Om Bhu)
Day 16: Expressing Happiness (Om Bhuvaha)
Day 17: Expressing Power (Om Swaha)
Day 18: Expressing You (Om Maha)
Day 19: Expressing You (Om Janaha)

“To share our wisdom and truth with others, we don’t need a large audience or a scholarly mind. We only need wisdom and truth alive in our consciousness along with a willingness to be of service to others in need… True wisdom is seeing what needs to be done and then acting on your inner knowing.” (Excerpt from the meditation’s message of the day)

Today’s meditation is about sharing our truth.

Oprah said it really well that “the more closely we connect to the Source, Capital S, of every truth, the more wondrous and full our life experience will be.” I feel and know this for myself.

Deepak shared two beautiful messages I want to share. The first is by Rumi. “There is a community of the spirit. Join it, and feel the delight of walking in the noisy street
and being the noise.” The second is “when we say “Namaste,” we honor the truth in another. More important though is to respect everyone’s essence, which lies beyond the surface of appearances. Be your own inspiration, there’s no better way to inspire everyone around you.”

The truth is what motivates you from deep inside and it is the authenticity that helps set you free. The truth is your true nature (your true self), that helps you share yourself to the world. It is the true self that help you live with joy, love, happiness, inspiration, and fulfillment.


Today’s centering thought is “I radiate truth.”

Today’s Sanskrit mantra is Om Tapaha, which means “I express my truth into the world.”

Visit The Chopra Center to sign up for the free 21-day meditation experience.

(Image courtesy of The Chopra Center.)

Older posts:
Day 1: Finding Security (Lam)
Day 2: Finding Happiness (Yam)
Day 3: Finding Power (Ram)
Day 4: Finding Love (Vam)
Day 5: Finding Expression (Ham)
Day 6: Finding Wisdom (Om)
Day 7: Finding Consciousness (Sahasrara Im)
Day 8: Activating Security (Om Dakini Namaha)
Day 9: Activating Happiness (Om Rakini Namaha)
Day 10: Activating Power (Om Lakini Namaha)
Day 11: Activating Love (Om Kakini Namaha)
Day 12: Activating Expression (Om Shakini Namaha)