20140829-072620.jpgDay 15 – Radiating Bliss

Today’s quote is from George Gordon Byron. “…let joy be unconfined…

Today’s centering thought is my happiness shines everywhere.

Today’s Sanskrit mantra is Ravaye Hum, which means “I am the light of radiance.”

From today’s message:
Today’s meditation is about letting this happiness radiate – letting our joy shine everywhere. It doesn’t take effort or analysis or strategy. Simply be who you are from your core self, and everything gets taken care of automatically. A flower doesn’t try to be beautiful and fragrant, it simply is what it is, and the rest follows in its natural course.”

The 1st day of week 3 of Oprah and Deepak Chopra’s Expanding Your Happiness Meditation Experience was about radiating bliss.

What happens when we radiate bliss? Oprah shared that “we turn that inner joy into outer energy. We become a natural force of good… of inspiration… of transformation. It’s the ripple effect–the very best of yourself brings out the very best in others.”

It kind of sounds like a superhero power, right? I think that to be an element of change, of positive change, is something to feel good about.

Sharing joy and happiness could be some of the most beautiful (and talk about free) to share, because they also bring out the very best in others.

Deepak shared guidelines for the “do’s” and “don’ts” of sharing bliss. The most important is to just simply be, and share without wanting to force it on anyone. This is also part of your own personal journey, and maybe by sharing your bliss, someone else will want to begin to want to experience this for themselves.

Visit The Chopra Center to sign up for the free 21-day meditation experience.

(Image and course information are courtesy of The Chopra Center.)

Older posts regarding my meditation journey:
Day 1 – Feeling Joy
Day 2 – Feeling Inspired
Day 3 – Feeling Peace
Day 4 – Feeling Love
Day 5 – Feeling Playful
Day 6 – Feeling Hope
Day 7 – Feeling Complete
Day 8 – Living Joy
Day 9 – Living With Purpose
Day 10 – Living With Contentment
Day 11 – Living Kindness
Day 12 – Living Laughter
Day 13 – Living Gratitude
Day 14 – Living With Passion