20140806-233330.jpgDay 17 – Accepting Every Part Of Me

Thought for the day: As I am willing to accept all of me, I am more willing to accept more of you

Daily Quote:
Trust does not mean that everything will be all right. Trust means everything is already all right. Trust knows no future; trust knows only the present. The moment you think of the future, it is already distrust.” ~Osho

Today’s message from Osho is about accepting all that is the Self.

We comprise of good and bad, dark and light, and beauty and ugly. In order to be whole, we must accept all of us. The minute we reject a part of ourselves, we judge ourselves, and this keeps us from being kind, loving, and compassionate toward ourselves… and others.

Everything starts with our own selves. If we cannot accept ourselves fully, we won’t be able to accept another. If we cannot love ourselves for all that we are, we won’t be able to love someone that way also.

Acceptance is letting go and allowing. It is allowing our authentic self to shine. So let’s shine on and be our beautiful, authentic selves. Let’s make our own unique mark in this world.

Excerpt from the course
The moment you judge a part of yourself, you are dividing yourself into two. You are a whole. All these tricks you have learned about division have to be dropped. You have learned to divide yourself into the godly part and the devilish part, the good and the bad, the high and the low. Drop all divisions. That’s what acceptance means. Acceptance means there is no question of condemnation and whatever is the case, you accept it. Suddenly, there comes a transformation in your being.”

(Disclaimer: All images and meditations are from Osho’s 21-day meditation series by Mentors Channel.)

Related Links:
Osho: A Course In Meditation, 21 Day Workout For Your Consciousness (visit to register, it’s free).

Mentors Channel

Older posts regarding my meditation journey:
Day 1: Strength Through Devotion
Day 2: Meditations on Love and Relationship
Day 3: Meditations On Anger
Day 4: The Art of Living in Balance
Day 5: Love and Meditation go Hand in Hand
Day 6: Living Dangerously
Day 7: Watching The Mind
Day 8: It Needs Intelligence To Be Happy
Day 9: The Integration Of Body, Mind and Soul
Day 10: How To Slow Down
Day 11: Everybody Is Creative
Day 12: Intuition – Tuition From Within
Day 13: Meditation And Conditioning
Day 14: How to Drop Judging People
Day 15: The Art Of Listening
Day 16 – Relaxation Through Awareness