20140505-023603.jpgWow! An extra day of Oprah and Deepak Chopra’s Finding Your Flow Meditation Experience. I am grateful!

I woke up in the middle of the night, and in my restlessness, found this gem in my inbox! What a beautiful gift to receive, right?

Today’s meditation is on “Expressing Global Peace.” There are a few things I want to share from the meditation:

Oprah mentions, “we are the Peace we want to see in our world.”

Deepak shares why there isn’t a chakra for harmony and balance. “These things aren’t separate from the whole. True peace belongs to your whole being.”

“Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.” —Gautama Buddha

Deepak ends asking us to be in harmony with each other for this will lead to peace.

As we radiate our true selves and our beautiful Light, we can help spread kindness to each other and promote peace outside of ourselves–to everyone in the world. I believe that kindness is one of the ways to peace. Imagine if we each, in this world, shared an act of kindness today… what miracles we can expect! Peace and harmony start with us.

20140505-024934.jpgToday’s centering thought is “my peace is the peace of the world..”

Today’s Sanskrit mantra is Shanti, which means “I feel my Being as the Being of all creation..”

Visit The Chopra Center for more information about available meditation experiences.

(Image courtesy of The Chopra Center.)

Older posts:
Day 1: Finding Security (Lam)
Day 2: Finding Happiness (Yam)
Day 3: Finding Power (Ram)
Day 4: Finding Love (Vam)
Day 5: Finding Expression (Ham)
Day 6: Finding Wisdom (Om)
Day 7: Finding Consciousness (Sahasrara Im)
Day 8: Activating Security (Om Dakini Namaha)
Day 9: Activating Happiness (Om Rakini Namaha)
Day 10: Activating Power (Om Lakini Namaha)
Day 11: Activating Love (Om Kakini Namaha)
Day 12: Activating Expression (Om Shakini Namaha)
Day 13: Activating Wisdom (Om Hakini Namaha)
Day 14: Activating Consciousness (Om Katyayani Namaha)
Day 15: Expressing Security (Om Bhu)
Day 16: Expressing Happiness (Om Bhuvaha)
Day 17: Expressing Power (Om Swaha)
Day 18: Expressing You (Om Maha)
Day 19: Expressing You (Om Janaha)
Day 20: Expressing Wisdom (Om Tapaha)
Day 21: Expressing Consciousness (Om Satyam)