20140429-062704.jpgThis is the third week of Oprah and Deepak Chopra’s Finding Your Flow Meditation Experience. Week three focuses on transformation, from opening and activating the seven chakras, to allow for more joy, love, possibilities, and fulfillment in our lives.

So far, we have experienced the following meditations (earlier posts below):
Day 9: Activating Happiness (Om Rakini Namaha)
Day 10: Activating Power (Om Lakini Namaha)
Day 11: Activating Love (Om Kakini Namaha)
Day 12: Activating Expression (Om Shakini Namaha)
Day 13: Activating Wisdom (Om Hakini Namaha)
Day 14: Activating Consciousness (Om Katyayani Namaha)
Day 15: Expressing Security (Om Bhu)

I woke up early to be able to do today’s meditation before going to work, and as I was listening to the introduction from both Oprah and Deepak, I realized what had happened yesterday to me and why the restaurant owner’s wife suddenly hugged me.

It was because, at that present moment, at dinner with my mom, I was radiating happiness, and somehow I touched her–enough so that she gave me a hug. Wow!

I feel both a wonder and a bit of responsibility, because if my happiness could touch someone in that way, then if I am sad, fearful, angry, or whatever negative emotion I might be experiencing, that could also do the same.

It becomes even more apparent to me now how important it is to choose happiness.

Deepak said that “when we express happiness, we change the world… the way a single candle once lit, adds to the light of the world.

I want to be one of those candles that adds to the light of the world, and so can you.

Today’s centering thought is “I radiate happiness and generosity of spirit.”

Today’s Sanskrit mantra is Om Bhuvaha, which means “I express my happiness into the world.”

Visit The Chopra Center to sign up for the free 21-day meditation experience.

(Image courtesy of The Chopra Center.)

Older posts:
Day 1: Finding Security (Lam)
Day 2: Finding Happiness (Yam)
Day 3: Finding Power (Ram)
Day 4: Finding Love (Vam)
Day 5: Finding Expression (Ham)
Day 6: Finding Wisdom (Om)
Day 7: Finding Consciousness (Sahasrara Im)
Day 8: Activating Security (Om Dakini Namaha)

Related Post:
Day 197/365 and 100 Happy Day 9: Dinner With Mom