20140427-030245.jpgThis is the second week of Oprah and Deepak Chopra’s Finding Your Flow Meditation Experience. Week two focuses on connecting with the seven chakra centers to “build a grounded state of peace and possibility.” Week two will activate what we found within last week.

So far, we have experienced the following meditations (earlier posts below):
Day 7: Finding Consciousness (Sahasrara Im)
Day 8: Activating Security (Om Dakini Namaha)
Day 9: Activating Happiness (Om Rakini Namaha)
Day 10: Activating Power (Om Lakini Namaha)
Day 11: Activating Love (Om Kakini Namaha)
Day 12: Activating Expression (Om Shakini Namaha)
Day 13: Activating Wisdom (Om Hakini Namaha)

I cannot believe we are already on the 14th day of this meditation journey. Today we activate the 7th Chakra, the Crown Chakra, which will help us align with “natural and divine consciousness.”

There are no words about this meditation that I can express better than the following…

From Oprah: “When you feel the flow of love and light filing you up, you are experiencing your true self. You are awakening the profound power of pure consciousness… pure awareness. You are able to bask in the magnificence of simply being. Trusting that your being, in itself, is connected to all that is.”

From Deepak: “Living as your true self is enlightenment. When you love simply being alive, when you feel as if love and light are filing you up, you are experiencing your true self. These are enlightened moments. Your life is meant to be harmonious and free. Today’s spiritual secret is incredibly simply… Being here is enough.”

By activating the crown chakra, we tap into creativity, intelligence, confidence, and joy so that we can link our everyday selves to our true selves… to help us flow more with life with ease. It “wakes” us up to all that is, and be able to understand the true magnificence that we truly are, and what we can offer in this life.

Today’s centering thought is “my life energy radiates the light of Being.”

Today’s Sanskrit mantra is Om Katyayani Namaha, which means “I activate my pure awareness.”

Visit The Chopra Center to sign up for the free 21-day meditation experience.

(Image courtesy of The Chopra Center.)

Older posts:
Day 1: Finding Security (Lam)
Day 2: Finding Happiness (Yam)
Day 3: Finding Power (Ram)
Day 4: Finding Love (Vam)
Day 5: Finding Expression (Ham)
Day 6: Finding Wisdom (Om)